American Street Unabridged
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Balzer + Bray, 2017.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
8h 35m 2s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062661241

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Ibi Zoboi., Ibi Zoboi|AUTHOR., & Robin Miles|READER. (2017). American Street Unabridged . Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ibi Zoboi, Ibi Zoboi|AUTHOR and Robin Miles|READER. 2017. American Street Unabridged. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ibi Zoboi, Ibi Zoboi|AUTHOR and Robin Miles|READER. American Street Unabridged Balzer + Bray, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ibi Zoboi, Ibi Zoboi|AUTHOR, and Robin Miles|READER. American Street Unabridged Balzer + Bray, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb247a63a-2b68-9e40-1ba7-3bba3505c235
Full titleamerican street unabridged
Authorzoboi ibi
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-16 20:56:14PM
Last Indexed2021-09-21 04:45:20AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 21, 2020
Last UsedOct 21, 2020

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Ibi Zoboi
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062661241_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11767108
    [isbn] => 9780062661241
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => American Street Unabridged
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 35m 2s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ibi Zoboi
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Robin Miles
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 11767108
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A National Book Award Finalist with five starred reviews! A New York Times Notable Book * Publishers Weekly Flying Start * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year* ALA Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 (Top of the List winner) *School Library Journal Best Book of the Year* Kirkus Best Book of the Year * BookPage Best YA Book of the Year. American Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything, Bone Gap,  and All American Boys. In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture. On the corner of American Street and Joy Road, Fabiola Toussaint thought she would finally find une belle vie a good life. But after they leave Port-au-Prince, Haiti, Fabiola's mother is detained by U.S. immigration, leaving Fabiola to navigate her loud American cousins, Chantal, Donna, and Princess; the grittiness of Detroit's west side; a new school; and a surprising romance, all on her own. Just as she finds her footing in this strange new world, a dangerous proposition presents itself, and Fabiola soon realizes that freedom comes at a cost. Trapped at the crossroads of an impossible choice, will she pay the price for the American dream?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11767108
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Balzer + Bray
)
1