The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 1, 1929-1964

Book Cover
Average Rating
Blackstone Publishing, 2018.
Available Online


Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
28h 10m 0s

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.


APA Citation (style guide)

Robert A. Heinlein., Robert A. Heinlein|AUTHOR., Isaac Asimov|AUTHOR., Arthur C. Clarke|AUTHOR., Damon Knight|AUTHOR., & Various Readers|READER. (2018). The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 1, 1929-1964 . Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Robert A. Heinlein et al.. 2018. The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 1, 1929-1964. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Robert A. Heinlein et al.. The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 1, 1929-1964 Blackstone Publishing, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Robert A. Heinlein, et al. The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 1, 1929-1964 Blackstone Publishing, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID65c82a58-df7c-1e8b-eb7f-3e1740ed1640
Full titlescience fiction hall of fame vol 1 1929 1964 the greatest science fiction stories of all time chosen
Authorheinlein robert a
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-16 20:56:14PM
Last Indexed2021-09-28 06:45:34AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 27, 2021
Last UsedSep 27, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Robert A. Heinlein
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] =>
    [titleId] => 12010150
    [isbn] => 9781982478247
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 1, 1929-1964
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array

    [duration] => 28h 10m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
            [0] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => Robert A. Heinlein
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR

            [1] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => Isaac Asimov
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR

            [2] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => Arthur C. Clarke
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR

            [3] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => Damon Knight
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR

            [4] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => Various Readers
                    [relationship] => READER


    [genres] => Array
            [0] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12010150
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The definitive collection of the best in science fiction stories between 1929 and 1964. This book contains twenty-six of the greatest science fiction stories ever written. They represent the considered verdict of the Science Fiction Writers of America, those who have shaped the genre and who know, more intimately than anyone else, what the criteria for excellence in the field should be. The authors chosen for the Science Fiction Hall Fame are the men and women who have shaped the body and heart of modern science fiction; their brilliantly imaginative creations continue to inspire and astound new generations of writers and fans. In "The Roads Must Roll," Robert Heinlein describes an industrial civilization of the future caught up in the deadly flaws of its own complexity. "Country of the Kind," by Damon Knight, is a frightening portrayal of biological mutation. "Nightfall," by Isaac Asimov, one of the greatest stories in the science fiction field, is the story of a planet where the sun sets only once every millennium and is a chilling study in mass psychology. Originally published in 1970 to honor those writers and their stories that had come before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall Of Fame, Vol. 1, was the book that introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction. Too long unavailable, this new edition will treasured by all science fiction fans everywhere. This collection also includes an introduction by Robert Silverberg and stories by Stanley G. Weinbaum, John W. Campbell, Lester del Rey, Theodore Sturgeon, Lewis Padgett, Clifford D. Simak, Fredric Brown, Murray Leinster, Judith Merril, Cordwainer Smith, Ray Bradbury, C. M. Kornbluth, Richard Matheson, Fritz Leiber, Anthony Boucher, James Blish, Arthur C. Clarke, Jerome Bixby, Tom Godwin, Alfred Bester, Daniel Keyes, and Roger Zelazny.
    [url] =>
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Science Fiction Hall of Fame
    [subtitle] => The Greatest Science Fiction Stories of All Time Chosen by the Members of the Science Fiction Writer
    [publisher] => Blackstone Publishing