Lady Lazarus
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
iUniverse, 2007.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780595849741

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Cheryll W. Crane., & Cheryll W. Crane|AUTHOR. (2007). Lady Lazarus . iUniverse.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cheryll W. Crane and Cheryll W. Crane|AUTHOR. 2007. Lady Lazarus. iUniverse.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cheryll W. Crane and Cheryll W. Crane|AUTHOR. Lady Lazarus iUniverse, 2007.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cheryll W. Crane, and Cheryll W. Crane|AUTHOR. Lady Lazarus iUniverse, 2007.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID69949757-8ceb-012a-cefd-e2046f8761f7
Full titlelady lazarus
Authorcrane cheryll w
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-16 20:56:14PM
Last Indexed2021-09-28 05:04:35AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 22, 2020
Last UsedDec 22, 2020

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2007
    [artist] => Cheryll W. Crane
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/csp_9780595849741_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12072834
    [isbn] => 9780595849741
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Lady Lazarus
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 192
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cheryll W. Crane
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 0.69
    [id] => 12072834
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The story of a woman's triumphant rise from fear and loss, Lady Lazarus is at once both heartrending and inspirational. Author Cheryll Crane introduces us to the unforgettable Mattie Moon, whose life takes a number of twists and turns that have the potential to break her spirit. Mattie is a happy nine-year-old when her beloved father tells her that he is leaving home. He asks her to take care of her deeply religious mother, Claudette. Reeling from the loss, Mattie and her mother close up their house and move to Eloise, Illinois. During her senior year of high school, Mattie begins seeing Lamarr, a smooth-talking college student and former schoolmate, with whom she has been obsessed since she was a freshman. When Mattie becomes pregnant, her young lover abandons her, leaving Mattie to take care of her beautiful baby and eccentric mother. She finds love again and gives birth to a second child. But soon her fear of abandonment and her lack of faith threaten the safety of both her and her children. At Eloise Lake, shattered and on the verge of committing a desperate act, Mattie encounters a mysterious woman she calls Stranger. As Mattie's fears and insecurities threaten to overwhelm her, Stranger and the people of Eloise may have the power to help her rise beyond the despair. This is a carefully observed novel. It is a tale steeped in terror, buoyed by miracles. It is good to know that the author is at work on novel number two. BlueInk Reviews. Water and drowning are metaphors that are carefully woven into Lady Lazarus. Fans of Alice Walkers The Color Purple and Toni Morrison's The Bluest Eye may enjoy this tale of a desperate woman trying to catch her breath before the next wave washes over her. Foreword Reviews/Clarion Review Difficult, lyrical and haunting. Kirkus Reviews
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12072834
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => iUniverse
)
1