Other Words for Home
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Balzer + Bray, 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
3h 50m 28s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062938695
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.3, 5 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Jasmine Warga., Jasmine Warga|AUTHOR., & Vaneh Assadourian|READER. (2019). Other Words for Home . Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jasmine Warga, Jasmine Warga|AUTHOR and Vaneh Assadourian|READER. 2019. Other Words for Home. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jasmine Warga, Jasmine Warga|AUTHOR and Vaneh Assadourian|READER. Other Words for Home Balzer + Bray, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jasmine Warga, Jasmine Warga|AUTHOR, and Vaneh Assadourian|READER. Other Words for Home Balzer + Bray, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID69cc91c0-a149-7397-be2e-1b53da340136
Full titleother words for home
Authorwarga jasmine
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-17 08:24:13AM
Last Indexed2021-09-18 03:02:41AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 18, 2021
Last UsedFeb 19, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Jasmine Warga
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062938695_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12286254
    [isbn] => 9780062938695
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Other Words for Home
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 3h 50m 28s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jasmine Warga
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Vaneh Assadourian
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.29
    [id] => 12286254
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A gorgeously written, hopeful middle-grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the US, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.

Jude never thought she’d be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives. 

At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. The American movies that Jude has always loved haven’t quite prepared her for starting school in the US - and her new label of “Middle Eastern”, an identity she’s never known before. 

But this life also brings unexpected surprises - there are new friends, a whole new family, and a school musical that Jude might just try out for. Maybe America, too, is a place where Jude can be seen as she really is.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12286254
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Balzer + Bray
)
1