Just My Luck
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062330673
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.9, 7 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Cammie McGovern., & Cammie McGovern|AUTHOR. (2016). Just My Luck. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cammie McGovern and Cammie McGovern|AUTHOR. 2016. Just My Luck. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cammie McGovern and Cammie McGovern|AUTHOR, Just My Luck. HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cammie McGovern, and Cammie McGovern|AUTHOR. Just My Luck. HarperCollins Publishers, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID96fc41c2-a46b-7d1e-70ff-c1af724eb893
Full titlejust my luck
Authormcgovern cammie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-07-06 21:00:41PM
Last Indexed2021-08-02 04:12:52AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedMar 3, 2021
Last UsedMay 14, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Cammie McGovern
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062330673_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12308722
    [isbn] => 9780062330673
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Just My Luck
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 256
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cammie McGovern
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Adolescence & Coming of Age
            [1] => Disabilities & Special Needs
            [2] => Family
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 12308722
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's powerful and heartwarming middle grade novel will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s, and Lynda Mullaly Hunt's Fish in a Tree. Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider-even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way.
Just My Luck is a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12308722
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1