The Ash Family
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Simon & Schuster Audio, 2019.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Physical Description
9h 30m 29s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781508280378
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Molly Dektar., Molly Dektar|AUTHOR., & Emily Woo Zeller|READER. (2019). The Ash Family. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Molly Dektar, Molly Dektar|AUTHOR and Emily Woo Zeller|READER. 2019. The Ash Family. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Molly Dektar, Molly Dektar|AUTHOR and Emily Woo Zeller|READER, The Ash Family. Simon & Schuster Audio, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Molly Dektar, Molly Dektar|AUTHOR, and Emily Woo Zeller|READER. The Ash Family. Simon & Schuster Audio, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID04a7d897-e071-8e69-9a7c-d53dc005fa8f
Full titleash family
Authordektar molly
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-04-14 09:39:45AM
Last Indexed2021-06-14 03:04:21AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedNov 16, 2020
Last UsedJun 3, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Molly Dektar
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/sas_9781508280378_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12615997
    [isbn] => 9781508280378
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Ash Family
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 30m 29s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Molly Dektar
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Emily Woo Zeller
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12615997
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => When a young woman leaves her family to join a secret off-the-grid community headed by an enigmatic leader, she discovers that belonging comes with a deadly cost, in this stunning debut, perfect for fans of Philip Roth's American Pastoral and the film Martha, Marcy, May, Marlene.

At nineteen, Berie encounters a seductive and mysterious man at a bus station near her home in North Carolina. Shut off from the people around her, she finds herself compelled by his promise of a new life. He ferries her into a place of order and chaos: the Ash Family farm. There, she joins a community living off the fertile land of the mountains, bound together by high ideals and through relationships she can't untangle. Berie-now renamed Harmony-renounces her old life and settles into her new one on the farm. She begins to make friends. And then they start to disappear.

The Ash Family explores what we will sacrifice in the search for happiness, and the beautiful and grotesque power of the human spirit as it seeks its ultimate place of belonging.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12615997
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Simon & Schuster Audio
)
1