Last Girl Gone
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2018.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781683316183
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

J. G. Hetherton., & J. G. Hetherton|AUTHOR. (2018). Last Girl Gone. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

J. G. Hetherton and J. G. Hetherton|AUTHOR. 2018. Last Girl Gone. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

J. G. Hetherton and J. G. Hetherton|AUTHOR, Last Girl Gone. Crooked Lane Books, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

J. G. Hetherton, and J. G. Hetherton|AUTHOR. Last Girl Gone. Crooked Lane Books, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf94c6834-48ae-9b96-8a99-73ac0500b848
Full titlelast girl gone
Authorhetherton j g
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-06-12 12:58:18PM
Last Indexed2021-06-14 03:47:37AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedJun 3, 2020
Last UsedJun 17, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => J. G. Hetherton
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781683316183_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13377586
    [isbn] => 9781683316183
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Last Girl Gone
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 320
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => J. G. Hetherton
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Mystery & Detective
            [2] => Police Procedural
            [3] => Thrillers
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.29
    [id] => 13377586
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => This pulse-pounding series debut is the next obsession for fans of Julia Keller and David Bell, and readers of unflinching thrillers.

Sometimes, the journey home is the most harrowing. And it's every parent's worst nightmare.**Investigative journalist Laura Chambers is back in her tiny hometown of Hillsborough, North Carolina, the one place she swore never to return. Fired from the Boston Globe, her career in shambles, she reluctantly takes a job with the local paper. The work is simple, unimportant, and worst of all, boring-at least until a missing girl turns up dead, the body impeccably clean, dressed to be the picture of innocence.

Years earlier, ten-year-old Patty Finch left home and never made it back. But for the people of Hillsborough, Patty was just the beginning. Child after child disappeared, a reign of terror the town desperately wants to forget. Now that terror has returned to seize another girl. And another. And another.

This is the story Laura's been waiting for-her one last chance to get back onto the front page. She dives deeper into a case that runs colder by the second, only to discover the truth may be far closer to home than she could have ever imagined. Powerful, intricate, and tense, Last Girl Gone will have you looking over your shoulder long after the last page.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13377586
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Laura Chambers Mystery
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
)
1