This Tender Land
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
14h 19m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781470391317

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

William Kent Krueger., William Kent Krueger|AUTHOR., & Scott Brick|READER. (2019). This Tender Land . Recorded Books, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

William Kent Krueger, William Kent Krueger|AUTHOR and Scott Brick|READER. 2019. This Tender Land. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

William Kent Krueger, William Kent Krueger|AUTHOR and Scott Brick|READER. This Tender Land Recorded Books, Inc, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

William Kent Krueger, William Kent Krueger|AUTHOR, and Scott Brick|READER. This Tender Land Recorded Books, Inc., 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID177c8d73-82bf-f01b-ac41-798a1b98258f
Full titlethis tender land
Authorkrueger william kent
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-23 15:04:04PM
Last Indexed2021-09-24 03:40:22AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 23, 2021
Last UsedMar 30, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => William Kent Krueger
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781470391317_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13526995
    [isbn] => 9781470391317
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => This Tender Land
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 14h 19m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => William Kent Krueger
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Scott Brick
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
            [1] => Mystery
        )

    [price] => 2.64
    [id] => 13526995
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the bestselling author of Ordinary Grace. 1932, Minnesota-the Lincoln School is a pitiless place where hundreds of Native American children, forcibly separated from their parents, are sent to be educated. It is also home to an orphan named Odie O'Banion, a lively boy whose exploits earn him the superintendent's wrath. Forced to flee, he and his brother Albert, their best friend Mose, and a brokenhearted little girl named Emmy steal away in a canoe, heading for the mighty Mississippi and a place to call their own. Over the course of one unforgettable summer, these four orphans will journey into the unknown and cross paths with others who are adrift, from struggling farmers and traveling faith healers to displaced families and lost souls of all kinds. With the feel of a modern classic, This Tender Land is an enthralling, big-hearted epic that shows how the magnificent American landscape connects us all, haunts our dreams, and makes us whole.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13526995
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
)
1