A Game of Fox & Squirrels
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Macmillan Audio, 2020.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
6h 5m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781250808264
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.6, 7 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Jenn Reese., Jenn Reese|AUTHOR., & Sarah Franco|READER. (2020). A Game of Fox & Squirrels. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jenn Reese, Jenn Reese|AUTHOR and Sarah Franco|READER. 2020. A Game of Fox & Squirrels. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jenn Reese, Jenn Reese|AUTHOR and Sarah Franco|READER, A Game of Fox & Squirrels. Macmillan Audio, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jenn Reese, Jenn Reese|AUTHOR, and Sarah Franco|READER. A Game of Fox & Squirrels. Macmillan Audio, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID421fd654-6448-2638-4747-d2faab7b7ada
Full titlegame of fox and squirrels
Authorreese jenn
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-07-06 21:00:41PM
Last Indexed2021-07-26 09:07:49AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 8, 2021
Last UsedJul 6, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Jenn Reese
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/mcm_9781250808264_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13580572
    [isbn] => 9781250808264
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Game of Fox & Squirrels
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 6h 5m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jenn Reese
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Sarah Franco
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.29
    [id] => 13580572
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Andre Norton Award finalist Jenn Reese explores the often thin line between magic and reality, light and darkness in her enchanting middle grade standalone.

After an incident shatters their family, eleven-year old Samantha and her older sister Caitlin are sent to live in rural Oregon with an aunt they've never met. Sam wants nothing more than to go back to the way things were... before she spoke up about their father's anger.

When Aunt Vicky gives Sam a mysterious card game called "A Game of Fox & Squirrels," Sam falls in love with the animal characters, especially the charming trickster fox, Ashander. Then one day Ashander shows up in Sam's room and offers her an adventure and a promise: find the Golden Acorn, and Sam can have anything she desires.

But the fox is hiding rules that Sam isn't prepared for, and her new home feels more tempting than she'd ever expected. As Sam is swept up in the dangerous quest, the line between magic and reality grows thin. If she makes the wrong move, she'll lose far more than just a game.

Perfect for fans of Barbara O'Connor, Lauren Wolk, and Ali Benjamin, A Game of Fox & Squirrels is a stunning, heartbreaking novel about a girl who finds the light in the darkness... and ultimately discovers the true meaning of home.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13580572
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
)
1