Remember me When - Book 2 - Women of Hope

Book Cover
Average Rating
New York : FaithWords, 2013., New York, United States : FaithWords, 2013.
Physical Desc
353 pages ; 21 cm


Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...


LocationCall NumberStatus
Downs Carnegie Library - FictionFIC Aiken, Ginny Women of Hope #2On Shelf
Rae Hobson Memorial Library - FictionFic Aiken, GinnyOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

9780892968473, 0892968478


Inspired by the biblical story of Abigail in 1 Samuel, a Christian woman stands up for what is right, despite life-threatening consequences. When Faith married her husband Roger Nolan he seemed to be an upstanding businessman, owner of a remote mercantile outside the town of Bountiful, Oregon. But Faith quickly learned the truth-that her husband is dishonest in his business practices and likes his liquor, turning mean when he indulges. When Faith discovers that Roger has yet again failed to deliver critical winter supplies to Nathan Bartlett, owner of the nearby logging camp, she takes the order up the mountain herself. Furious, Roger confronts Faith when she returns, and she is knocked unconscious. When Faith wakes, she finds Roger dead in a pool of his own blood, and she soon stands accused of murder. Having fought in the War Between the States, Nathan has seen enough violence to last a lifetime. He has always admired Faith's quiet strength and integrity and finds it hard to believe such a gentle woman capable of harming anyone. However, Nathan begins to struggle with his instinct to protect Faith when evidence mounts against her. As more and more people begin to think Faith is guilty, only her trust in God can give her the hope she needs to survive this trial.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.


APA Citation (style guide)

Aiken, G. (2013). Remember me When - Book 2 - Women of Hope . FaithWords.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Aiken, Ginny. 2013. Remember Me When - Book 2 - Women of Hope. New York: FaithWords.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Aiken, Ginny. Remember Me When - Book 2 - Women of Hope New York: FaithWords, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Aiken, Ginny. Remember Me When - Book 2 - Women of Hope FaithWords, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.