The Bookshop on the corner a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2017.
Edition
Large print edition.
Physical Desc
481 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
Rating
9-12
Status
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
Copies
LocationCall NumberStatus
Courtland Community LibraryF ColganOn Shelf
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9781410495419, 1410495418

Notes

General Note
Includes "P.S. Insights, Interviews, & More..."
General Note
"Previously published in the UK under the title, The Little Shop of Happy-Ever-After, by Little, Brown Book Group in 2016"--Title page verso.
Description
Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop. "Losing myself in Jenny Colgan's beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I have had in ages."--Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of Summer Secrets Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion... and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more. Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile--a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling. From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there's plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that's beginning to feel like home... a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.
Description
Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker, pairing readers with that perfect book. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city; now the job she loved is no more. Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village, buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile. She drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling. Along the way Nina discovers there's plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that's beginning to feel like home... a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.
Target Audience
9-12,Medialog, Inc.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Colgan, J. (2017). The Bookshop on the corner: a novel. Large print edition. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Colgan, Jenny. 2017. The Bookshop On the Corner: A Novel. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Colgan, Jenny, The Bookshop On the Corner: A Novel. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Colgan, Jenny. The Bookshop On the Corner: A Novel. Large print edition. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Loading Staff View.