One minute later : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019].
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
480, 18 pages ; 21 cm
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Gypsum Community Library - CKLS Rotating BooksFic LEWOn Shelf
Sunshine City LibraryFicLewisOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9780062906564 (paperback), 0062906569 (paperback)

Notes

General Note
"P.S. insights, interviews & more..."--Cover.
Description
"International bestselling author Susan Lewis' riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Susan Wiggs. How well do you know the people you love? For one young woman returning to the past, the answer could be heart-shattering... Vivi Shager is living her dream. Raised with drive and ambition by a resolutely single mother, Vivi has a thriving law career, a gorgeous apartment in London, and a full calendar that keeps her busy at work and at play. Then on the day of her twenty-seventh birthday, an undiagnosed heart condition sends Vivi's prospects for the future into a tailspin. After escaping her roots nearly a decade ago, she's forced to return to her childhood home to be cared for by her devoted and enigmatic mother. Vivi has always known the woman is hiding something and now she's determined to find out what it is.Though her condition makes her fragile and vulnerable and she's afraid of what may happen, her spirit remains strong. Then comes an unexpected ray of light. Josh Raynor, a local veterinarian who his sisters claim is too handsome for his own good, brings a forbidden love to Vivi's world. Josh and Vivi are soon inseparable, unaware of the past their families share. All Vivi knows is that Josh is wrestling with a demon of his own"--

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lewis, S. (2019). One minute later: a novel (First edition.). William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lewis, Susan, 1956-. 2019. One Minute Later: A Novel. New York, NY: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lewis, Susan, 1956-. One Minute Later: A Novel New York, NY: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lewis, Susan. One Minute Later: A Novel First edition., William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.