The Proposal : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Jove Book, 2018.
Physical Desc
325 pages ; 25 cm
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Jamestown City LibraryFic Guillory, JasmineOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9781643850993, 1643850997

Notes

Description
A fun and flirty novel from Jasmine Guillory, for fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin, about the perils of public proposals and the beauty of an unexpected second chance. When Nik Paterson went to the Dodgers game with her C-list actor boyfriend, Ford, for his birthday, she expected nothing more than a few boring hours with him and his bros. She certainly didn't expect a Jumbotron proposal. Or her name to be misspelled. Or to go viral in minutes ... Carlos Ibarra wants to hang out with his sister, catch a Dodgers game, and relax for once. But when a camera crew descends on Nik after the disastrous proposal, he has to rescue her. After they flee the stadium, he delivers her into the arms of her supportive girlfriends, and they both think they'll never see each other again. Fate has other plans. Nik and Carlos keep crossing paths, accidentally and on purpose. When they finally give in to their attraction to each other, they are on the same page: sex and nothing more. But the proposed friends-with-benefits relationship is turning into something more, and the pair have to decide if they have room in their lives for love.'What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel' Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Hunger on The Wedding Date.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Guillory, J. (2018). The Proposal: a novel . Jove Book.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Guillory, Jasmine. 2018. The Proposal: A Novel. New York, NY: Jove Book.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Guillory, Jasmine. The Proposal: A Novel New York, NY: Jove Book, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Guillory, Jasmine. The Proposal: A Novel Jove Book, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.